Get High On 4/20 With ‘The Secret History Of The War On Weed’ On The Wednesday Run

As cannabis culture is celebrated around the world today, the comic book medium looks to get in on the high with a satirical look at America’s historical war on drugs.

Comic Book Wizards Play a Mean ‘Pinball: A Graphic History of the Silver Ball HC’ on The Wednesday Run

Through the courts of kings to the confines of biker hangouts, pinball wizards everywhere still rejoice at the lights, sounds and feel of the silver ball – and the graphic novel of the game’s storied history!

Celebrate A Comic Book Revolution With “The Official Image Timeline (One-Shot)” On The Wednesday Run

Thirty years ago, the founding of Image Comics ushered a revolution that saw the birth of the wholly modern creator-owned comic book.

Read History In The Making With “Wonder Woman Historia: The Amazons #1” On The Wednesday Run

The entire history of Amazonian culture, from the beginning of their Greek-God origins, is finally woven into a rich, vibrant and compelling tapestry, worthy of the Smithsonian.

Take A Deep Sociopolitical Dive Into ‘The Other History Of The DC Universe H/C’ On The Wednesday Run

Everyone knows the long and storied history of the DC Universe, in all of its various incarnations. But there’s a particular segment of that tapestry that hasn’t been talked about – until now!

Shadow Doctor

Prohibition’s Untold History Comes To Light In ‘Shadow Doctor’ #1 On The Wednesday Run

Shadow Doctor #1 shines a bright light on another side of our shared history – one we’ve never seen before!

Six Days: The Incredible True Story of D-Day's Lost Chapter, Robert Venditti, Kevin Maurer, Andrea Mutti, Vertigo Comics, graphic novel, hardcover, war, history, World War II

Witness The Incredible True Story Of ‘Six Days: D-Day’s Lost Chapter H/C’ On The Wednesday Run

A missing piece of World War II history finally come to light in the new hardcover graphic novel Six Days: The Incredible True Story of D-Day’s Lost Chapter!

Sword Daughter

A Tip Of The Sword To Viking Dads With ‘Sword Daughter #1’ On The Wednesday Run

The new monthly series, ‘Sword Daughter’ from Brian Wood and Mack Chater is perfect for fans of Vikings, historical storytelling, blood and guts. Making it perfect for an early Father’s Day read!

Dine With ‘Hungry Ghosts #1’ on The Wednesday Run

‘Hungry Ghosts,’ co-written by Parts Unknown celebrity chef Anthony Bourdain and novelist Joel Rose, is the first release from new publisher, Berger Books.