The Lost City Explorers Aftershock Comics Zack kaplan Alvaro Sarraseca comic book

Go Spelunking With ‘The Lost City Explorers #1’ On The Wednesday Run

Deep below New York City lies untold human history, myth, lost cities, and adventure! Find out why you should be spelunking your way to your local comic book shop today!

Farel Dalrymple

A Dalrymple Double With ‘It Will All Hurt’ & ‘Proxima Centauri #1’ On The Wednesday Run

Farel Dalrymple, the fan and critic fave writer/illustrator, has a big day today! Two – count ’em – TWO of his books premiere…and here’s the fevered scoop on each!

Sword Daughter

A Tip Of The Sword To Viking Dads With ‘Sword Daughter #1’ On The Wednesday Run

The new monthly series, ‘Sword Daughter’ from Brian Wood and Mack Chater is perfect for fans of Vikings, historical storytelling, blood and guts. Making it perfect for an early Father’s Day read!

Man of Steel Superman Brian Michael Bendis Ivan Reis Joe Prado DC Comics

Cross the Aisle & the Superman Origin With “The Man Of Steel #1” on The Wednesday Run

Longtime acclaimed Marvel Comics writer Brian Michael Bendis shockingly crosses the industry aisle for DC Comics and Superman!

Mike Allred Madman Artist Select Edition IDW Publishing

You’d Be Mad To Miss ‘Mike Allred Madman Artist Select Edition’ On The Wednesday Run

Madness…and genius! The cult-classic comic of fan-favourite creator Mike Allred, Madman, gets the much vaunted and completely deserved Artist Select hardcover treatment!

Barrier

Nothing Shall Impede You From This ‘Barrier #1’ On The Wednesday Run

Free Comic Book Day came and went last weekend. But one of the most eagerly anticipated of those free comics is released today – in the format it as truly meant to be experienced!

Avengers #1 Jason Aaron Ed McGuinness Marvel Comics

Irresistible Heroism Assembled in ‘Avengers #1’ on The Wednesday Run

Marvel Comics releases a brand new first issue featuring the world’s most popular group of superheroes. Not only does it make for a great bit of business – it makes for a great comic!

Get Blockbuster-Prepped With ‘True Believers: Infinity War #1’ on The Wednesday Run

Read up on the comic book series that birthed the title of this decade’s most anticipated film! Best of all? This “war” will only cost you a buck!

action comics comic book superman

Look! Up on the Shelves! It’s ‘Action Comics #1000’ on The Wednesday Run

Today marks a very special occasion: DC Comics’ publication of the 1000th issue of Action Comics, the monthly series that started it all for Superman, decades ago.

Aftershock SHOCK Anthology comic book compilation

Shocking! It’s the ‘Aftershock SHOCK Anthology’ on the Wednesday Run

One important element of a great comic book anthology is to fill it with a variety of stories created by some of the industry’s best talents.

The 160-page Aftershock SHOCK Anthology hardcover has got them.

Xerxes Frank Miller Dark Horse Comics series comic book 300 sequel

Stylized Greco-Persian Mayhem In ‘Xerxes’ #1 on The Wednesday Run

Today, the sequel to 300 drops. And although the title is a mouthful, it’s appropriately epic in scope: Xerxes: The Fall of the House of Darius and The Rise of Alexander #1.