alien 3

Burst Your Chest Running For ‘William Gibson’s Alien 3 #1’ On The Wednesday Run

The official unofficial, never-made, third film in the Alien franchise finally bursts through the chest of pop culture obscurity to see the light of day – and it’s a sci-fi horror cracker!

The Whispering Dark #1 Christopher Emgard Tomas Aira Dark Horse Comics horror comic book

31 Days Of Horror: Cosmic Screams For ‘The Whispering Dark #1’ On The Wednesday Run

At the Mountains of Madness meets Heart of Darkness! What could be more terrifying? Biff Bam Pop’s 31 Days of Horror (in comic book form) continues with the new monthly miniseries, The Whispering Dark!

Neil Gaiman Likely Stories

31 Days Of Horror: Scares Are Likely With ‘Neil Gaiman’s Likely Stories’ On The Wednesday Run

We’ve all got our own, personal, horror stories, don’t we? And they’re all likely in the telling, aren’t they? Perfect for the October season, these likely stories are the horrifically likeliest of all!

Olivia Twist #1, Darin Strauss, Adam Dalva, Emma Vieceli, Dark Horse Comics, Berger Books, Karen Berger, Oliver Twist, Charles Dickens comic books

Please, Sir, I Want Some More ‘Olivia Twist #1’ On The Wednesday Run

In Olivia Twist, the Charles Dickens’ Victoria-era classic never, ever looked so steampunkishly cool – or so modern in flavor!

The Seeds Ann Nocenti David Aja Dark Horse Comics Berger Books science fiction

Sowing Sci-Fi With ‘The Seeds #1’ On The Wednesday Run

The Seeds #1 debuts a dystopian future not so far away from our present reality. Oh. And with aliens, of course!

Harrow County Cullen Bunn Tyler Crook Dark Horse Comics

The Witchcraft Sadly Ends In ‘Harrow County #32’ On The Wednesday Run

One of the most entertaining comic book series about witchcraft, southern horror, family, friendship, haunts and haints is coming to a sad but triumphant end!

Sword Daughter

A Tip Of The Sword To Viking Dads With ‘Sword Daughter #1’ On The Wednesday Run

The new monthly series, ‘Sword Daughter’ from Brian Wood and Mack Chater is perfect for fans of Vikings, historical storytelling, blood and guts. Making it perfect for an early Father’s Day read!

Xerxes Frank Miller Dark Horse Comics series comic book 300 sequel

Stylized Greco-Persian Mayhem In ‘Xerxes’ #1 on The Wednesday Run

Today, the sequel to 300 drops. And although the title is a mouthful, it’s appropriately epic in scope: Xerxes: The Fall of the House of Darius and The Rise of Alexander #1.

Dine With ‘Hungry Ghosts #1’ on The Wednesday Run

‘Hungry Ghosts,’ co-written by Parts Unknown celebrity chef Anthony Bourdain and novelist Joel Rose, is the first release from new publisher, Berger Books.

31 Days Of Horror: The Wednesday Run Goes Criminal With “Sherlock Frankenstein & The Legion Of Evil #1”

Since the summer of 2016, acclaimed writer Jeff Lemire and fan favourite artist Dean Ormston have been crafting a monthly superhero story full of mystery, dread, heart and heartbreak. Here … Continue reading 31 Days Of Horror: The Wednesday Run Goes Criminal With “Sherlock Frankenstein & The Legion Of Evil #1”

It Won’t Take Wealth To Get Your Hands On “The Black Sinister” HC On The Wednesday Run

It’s been ten years since the 2007-2008 global financial crisis that devastated longstanding, too-big-to-fail, banking institutions and shattered the life savings of hundreds of thousands of hard working people. Entire … Continue reading It Won’t Take Wealth To Get Your Hands On “The Black Sinister” HC On The Wednesday Run

Aim For Big Game With “Predator: Hunters #1” On The Wednesday Run

Space aliens and pop culture. They leave a lasting effect in the mind, don’t they? Why, just last week, this very column highlighted the highly anticipated release of the new … Continue reading Aim For Big Game With “Predator: Hunters #1” On The Wednesday Run