Get High On 4/20 With ‘The Secret History Of The War On Weed’ On The Wednesday Run

As cannabis culture is celebrated around the world today, the comic book medium looks to get in on the high with a satirical look at America’s historical war on drugs.

A Doomed Planet’s History, Culture & Modern Significance Grows In “World Of Krypton #1” On The Wednesday Run

In World of Krypton, you’ll discover new history and new characters while re-discovering heroes and villains  you only thought you knew.

Read History In The Making With “Wonder Woman Historia: The Amazons #1” On The Wednesday Run

The entire history of Amazonian culture, from the beginning of their Greek-God origins, is finally woven into a rich, vibrant and compelling tapestry, worthy of the Smithsonian.

Mockingbird - Ask Me About My Feminist Agenda

The Leftscape Podcast: ‘Women Doing Stuff (Episode 37)’

The week’s featured interview is with Ray Cornwall, former co-host of The GAR! Podcast. He and Robin Renée spend some time remembering his other co-host, Biff Bam Pop!’s own Glenn Walker.

Exclusive: John Morrow Discusses His New Book ‘Kirby & Lee: Stuf’ Said’

In this exclusive interview, TwoMorrow Publishing co-found and author John Morrow discusses his new book about the creative partnership between Stan Lee and Jack Kirby.

Sword Daughter

A Tip Of The Sword To Viking Dads With ‘Sword Daughter #1’ On The Wednesday Run

The new monthly series, ‘Sword Daughter’ from Brian Wood and Mack Chater is perfect for fans of Vikings, historical storytelling, blood and guts. Making it perfect for an early Father’s Day read!

#Kirby 100: Jack and the Argo Nuts

  Sure, Jack Kirby’s a revered artist, and he created some of the best known comic characters around. Captain America and the Avengers and the Inhumans and the X-men, Galactus … Continue reading #Kirby 100: Jack and the Argo Nuts

A Graphic Depiction Of The Pulitzer Classic “The Good Earth” On The Wednesday Run

We’re off the mainstream comic book board today. Really, we’re off that board in a number of ways. It’s not like it’s something new for “comic book” writers and illustrators … Continue reading A Graphic Depiction Of The Pulitzer Classic “The Good Earth” On The Wednesday Run

The Flag Was Still There In “Rebels: These Free And Independent States #1” On The Wednesday Run

And the rocket’s red glare! The bombs bursting in air! OK. We’re talking about comic books, not the star-spangles banner of the United States of America – although the two, … Continue reading The Flag Was Still There In “Rebels: These Free And Independent States #1” On The Wednesday Run