Mockingbird - Ask Me About My Feminist Agenda

The Leftscape Podcast: ‘Women Doing Stuff (Episode 37)’

The week’s featured interview is with Ray Cornwall, former co-host of The GAR! Podcast. He and Robin Renée spend some time remembering his other co-host, Biff Bam Pop!’s own Glenn Walker.

Exclusive: John Morrow Discusses His New Book ‘Kirby & Lee: Stuf’ Said’

In this exclusive interview, TwoMorrow Publishing co-found and author John Morrow discusses his new book about the creative partnership between Stan Lee and Jack Kirby.

Sword Daughter

A Tip Of The Sword To Viking Dads With ‘Sword Daughter #1’ On The Wednesday Run

The new monthly series, ‘Sword Daughter’ from Brian Wood and Mack Chater is perfect for fans of Vikings, historical storytelling, blood and guts. Making it perfect for an early Father’s Day read!

#Kirby 100: Jack and the Argo Nuts

  Sure, Jack Kirby’s a revered artist, and he created some of the best known comic characters around. Captain America and the Avengers and the Inhumans and the X-men, Galactus … Continue reading #Kirby 100: Jack and the Argo Nuts

A Graphic Depiction Of The Pulitzer Classic “The Good Earth” On The Wednesday Run

We’re off the mainstream comic book board today. Really, we’re off that board in a number of ways. It’s not like it’s something new for “comic book” writers and illustrators … Continue reading A Graphic Depiction Of The Pulitzer Classic “The Good Earth” On The Wednesday Run

The Flag Was Still There In “Rebels: These Free And Independent States #1” On The Wednesday Run

And the rocket’s red glare! The bombs bursting in air! OK. We’re talking about comic books, not the star-spangles banner of the United States of America – although the two, … Continue reading The Flag Was Still There In “Rebels: These Free And Independent States #1” On The Wednesday Run

The Make Mine Magic Podcast: American Experience, Part 1

The Biff Bam Pop! Podcast Network presents The Make Mine Magic Podcast, featuring Jennifer Walker and Glenn Walker talking about Disney, parks, movies, travel advice, characters, games, Pixar, Marvel, Star … Continue reading The Make Mine Magic Podcast: American Experience, Part 1

The Ten Percent: Doctor Zhivago (1965)

“Ninety percent of everything is crud.” – Theodore Sturgeon Hello, and welcome to another installment of The Ten Percent! Every two weeks, K. Dale Koontz and I use this space … Continue reading The Ten Percent: Doctor Zhivago (1965)

31 Days of Horror 2015: The Burning Times

In 1990, the National Film Board of Canada sponsored The Burning Times by director Donna Read. It is a documentary on the witch hunts of Europe that led to the … Continue reading 31 Days of Horror 2015: The Burning Times

Searching for the Serial Killers

What do you do on a Saturday that’s free when you have an interest in the dark side of humanity? You explore sites related to the closest city’s serial killers, … Continue reading Searching for the Serial Killers