Yes to Take Fans on The Quest This October

Yes, my favourite band of all time, has announced they’ve got a new album on the way, their first in seven years. I am psyched, and with guitarist Steve Howe steering the proverbial ship, I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one. Check out the details for The Quest below, along with the outstanding cover art courtesy of Roger Dean.

The Quest is out October 1st from InsideOut/Sony Music:

YES, who are Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison and Billy Sherwood, release their new studio album The Quest on InsideOutMusic/Sony Music on 1st October 2021.

Pre-orders will start from 23rd July.

“It is simply an honour for me to have the opportunity to bring together the band members in the development of a well-refined set of songs that capture the band’s true potential,” said Steve Howe, who produced the album. He added “Much of the music was written in late 2019 with the rest in 2020. We commissioned several orchestrations to augment and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings, hoping that our emphasis on melody, coupled with some expansive instrumental solo breaks, keeps up the momentum for our listeners.”

Additional percussion was provided by guest Jay Schellen who supplements YES’ live performances.

Label Manager Thomas Waber said “I am delighted to welcome YES to the label and am looking forward to seeing the reaction of the band’s fans to the new album. Being a long-time fan myself, I am really excited by the new material. Steve Howe managed to capture many of the important elements that we all love about YES!”

Containing 11 songs, 8 on the main CD with 3 extra tracks on a bonus CD, The Quest will be available on Vinyl and 5.1 Blu-ray and CD, all on the day of release.

The Quest – 2CD Digipak tracklisting:


  1. The Ice Bridge 7.01
  2. Dare To Know 6.00
  3. Minus The Man 5.35
  4. Leave Well Alone 8.06
  5. The Western Edge 4.26
  6. Future Memories 5.08
  7. Music To My Ears 4.41
  8. A Living Island 6.52


  1. Sister Sleeping Soul 4.51
  2. Mystery Tour 3.33
  3. Damaged World 5.20

The Quest is released on 1st October 2021.

Formats are:

  • Limited Edition Deluxe 2LP & 2CD plus Blu-ray Box-set
  • Limited Edition 2CD & Blu-ray Artbook
  • Gatefold 2LP & 2CD plus LP and booklet
  • 2CD Digipak
  • Digital Album

Cover artwork designed and created by the band’s long term collaborator Roger Dean.

Pre-orders will start from 23rd July.

Leave a Reply